The Art of War Battle Pass: User’s Manual | News | Caliber is a team-based online game
The Art of War Battle Pass: User’s Manual

On Wednesday, July 6th, The Art of War, the seventh Battle Pass, dedicated to the update 0.16.0 and the release of the Chinese operator collection Jiaolong, will start in Caliber. All Caliber players who have reached the 11th account level become participants of the Battle Pass.

The Battle Pass is a limited-time event where players receive an additional type of XP for battles. By accumulating this XP, players progress through the levels of the Battle Pass and unlock rewards.

The Battle Pass will run for seven weeks, from July 6th to August 24th, 2022.

The Art of War Battle Pass features 4 episodes, of which each includes two parts:

Free Battle Pass. In it, rewards are given to all players of level 11 and higher for reaching some of the Battle Pass levels in each episode.

Paid Battle Pass. This is a special ticket for those who wish to receive all the rewards provided in the event. Each episode is purchased in the game client for 3,000 Coins.

When choosing and purchasing two or three episodes of the Battle Pass at once, a 10% discount applies. Buying all four episodes at once will cost 15% less.

Each episode of The Art of War Battle Pass consists of 25 levels. In total, to complete one episode, the player needs to earn 126,946 XP.

The main reward of each episode in the paid Battle Pass will be the operators of the Jiaolong collection. At level 25 of any episode, the player is guaranteed to receive a new character accordingly to the chosen episode.

Epic outfits, emblems, and other exclusive Battle Pass rewards will remain unique for three months after the event ends. It will not be possible to get them any other way.

How Battle Pass episodes work

The Art of War Battle Pass consists of episodes, so it’s rules for completion are slightly different from previous similar events.

  • To complete the Battle Pass levels and receive rewards for them, the player needs to activate one of the episodes.
  • The player can activate another episode at any time. The progress of other episodes is preserved.
  • If the player has not activated any episode, the Battle Pass XP will be scored into the Loyalty episode. The main reward in it is Shaowèi, the Assault.
  • Battle Pass episode levels can be purchased with Coins.

In The Art of War Battle Pass, when purchasing one of the episodes, the player is automatically rewarded with an Epic Outfit item. There will be two such outfits:

  • Jolly Roger outfit for Corsair, the Assault of SEAL. Its elements are found in episodes Thunder Roll and Master of Shadows.
  • Pyro outfit for Miguel, the Medic of EZAPAC. It can be collected in episodes Loyalty and Way of the Healer.
  • Thus, by purchasing two corresponding Battle Pass episodes, the player immediately receives one of the outfits. No XP need to be arned for this.

At the last level of each episode is the HQ background element. This is a free Battle Pass reward. To get the HQ background on your account, you need to complete all four episodes.

Calculate your strength in advance if you intend to buy several Battle Pass episodes. Rewards for all non-completed levels will not be available until the release of The Art of War in the Battle Pass Gallery.


  • Free XP;
  • Premium time;
  • Credits, Coins, and Materials;
  • Team Reserves;
  • Reserves and Boosters;
In Update 0.16.0 we increased the booster value:

— Experience Booster gives +120% XP of net battle rewards;
— Credits Booster gives +150% Credits of net battle rewards;
— Boosters can no longer be purchased from the Progress Boost showcase.
  • Companion, Zap, Didn’t see it coming?, and Sea Custodian emblems;
  • Mangrove, Tofu, Jay, and Black River camos;
  • Jolly Roger Epic Outfit for Corsair, the Assault of SEAL, and Pyro Epic Outfit for Miguel, the Medic of EZAPAC;
  • Two unique emotes, Milk Oolong and Honor Guard, and Wushu execution;
  • Moon Gate HQ background
How is XP earned to progress through episode levels?
The dial is filled with XP equal to the base XP that you get in battles. If you have an active premium account, a special bonus of +30% event XP is also credited to the Battle Pass dial. Standard XP bonus from the premium account (+100%) is not taken into account.

For example, if you earned 1000 base XP points (net XP at the end of the battle, excluding the premium account and other boosters), then the Battle Pass dial will be filled by 1000 points. If you have a premium account, then, thanks to it, you will earn 30% more Battle Pass XP.
Can I buy levels?
Yes. You can purchase the required number of levels by going to the Battle Pass episode window in the game client and clicking on the level on the dial. The Buy Level button will appear on the right, below the picture with the contents of the award.

The value of the level is calculated in event XP. The purchase price is the conversion of required XP points into game currency at the rate of 1 Coin for 8 Battle Pass XP.

Thus, you can buy a level even if you have already partially filled it with XP.
Previous piece of news
Update 0.16.0: patch note
Next piece of news
Sixth Ranked Season: Solstice